Happy Friday. Sleep???

It’s 11:28 on a Friday and I should be sleeping.

It’s 11:28 on a Friday and I should be sleeping.

It’s 11:28 on a Friday and I should be sleeping.

I keep telling myself that but it’s not working. :P

Ray and I have been catching our zzzzz’s on an air mattress for the last two-ish weeks. (we’re moving). Other than waking up with my butt on the floor, tossing most of the night, and popping my back 12 times every morning…. it’s not so bad. ;)

Last week was SUPER fun. Yeah, you know how Boone is basically a rain forrest? WELL, after 5 days of straight rain, and an air mattress that can only be blown up with a CAR CIGARETTE LIGHTER… we basically slept on the floor with a thin sheet of plastic “air mattress” between us and the carpet. :P We couldn’t blow up our mattress because it was constantly raining! LOL. What a sight we were.

Oh the adventures of being newlyweds.

sleeping on air mattress.jpg

In other news, will you guys help me convince my brother Jay that he should buy me a five string bass?? :P

Screen shot 2013-08-23 at 11.44.33 PM

(for the record, Jay said he had a baby in his hands, so ignore his typos)

Also, my friend Hope is awesome.

It’s 11:28 on a Friday and I should be sleeping!

4 thoughts on “Happy Friday. Sleep???

  1. Oh girl! I wish you had said something. We have an air mattress you could have borrowed. We need it this Saturday-Sunday night for my brother but if you would like to borrow it, let me know. It’s a super comfy queen that self inflates by being plugged into an outlet.

What do you think?

