A Glimpse Into My Day With Favorite Valentine’s Cards and Awesome Vday Marketing

Oh man 2013, your valentine’s day did not disappoint. I have seen awesome cards, awesome marketing, and awesome random crap all day long.

So many fabulous things that make me love life. :) All of the stuff in this post made me smile. So I want to share it with you, friends. :) I hope it makes you smile too.

Here is a recap of my Valentine’s day and favorite things including cards, marketing, and personal/random crap.

starting with

cards

I looovveee PaperlessPost cards. Perfect humor.

Paperless Cards

Marketing buzzwords for the nerdy valentine.

Marketing Buzzwords Valentine

via mashable

As a data nerd, my personal favorite was the bottom left.

Hello Small World vday cards on Etsy

Spectacular

In 1848, a newspaper said that printed valentines were an abomination invented by cunning people who exploited emotions to make money.

Boo hiss joy sucker. :P

Next up,

marketing

Excellent move by wholefoods. Let the fells enjoy a cold beer while waiting on their fresh bouquet of flowers.

flowers

via @tlsylvan

Ikea offers free crib for babies born exactly 9 months from today. Talk about an incentive for late night V-day celebrations

Ikea Valentines Day Crib Offer

although I feel like the price of a child and a $99 valued crib would not break even…

via twentytwowords

We <3 our supporters email from Charity: Water

Charity Water Email

which linked to this video

Charity: Water wins SO HARD with their email marketing. Every. Single. Time

Heart your bag and get a free cookie from which wich

Which Which Free Cookies wich

I tried to get the guys at work to leave for the free cookie, but everyone was too excited to miss Taco Tuesday Thursday

and the Vday 2013 randoms..

cupcakes with Real Life Sarah

Cupcakes with Sarah

heart shaped bo-berry biscuits to start off my work day

Heart Shaped Bo Berry Biscuits Bojangles

and Jesus Jukes from John AcuffJEsus Juke

Oh, and of course, these beautiful flowers from my husband. :)

White and Yellow Tulips Yellow and White Tulips White Tulip

Okay. So what was your favorite??? See anything else cool today?

Paula-Deen Valentine

One thought on “A Glimpse Into My Day With Favorite Valentine’s Cards and Awesome Vday Marketing

  1. Nice post. I learn something more challenging on different blogs everyday. It will always be stimulating to read content from other writers and practice a little something from their store. I’d prefer to use some with the content on my blog whether you don’t mind. Natually I’ll give you a link on your web blog. Thanks for sharing.

What do you think?

