The Pages of My Diary

This morning I read through my journal from my first trip to Nicaragua.

I do this every year as a way to prep my heart. I want to remember what God stirred in my soul during my very first trip. I want to remember the passion, the heartache, and the desire to change.

IMG_59572

One of my favorite parts of prepping for Nicaragua is buying a new journal. It’s very symbolic of the week ahead – a completely clean slate. Ready to be filled with nudges and stirs from God. I can see everything so clear in Nicaragua. It’s good for my soul. God speaks.

I am so overwhelmed with anticipation, joy, and excitement right now. In a great way. It’s very similar to the feeling you get after being away from home for a long period of time. You can’t wait to get back to the place where everything started. Where you feel complete. Where everything makes sense. Where you have purpose.

I left my heart in the hands of orphans. The most beautiful, dirty, soiled, more perfect hands. They hold my heart.

I can’t wait to see what God does this year.

IMG_5954

 

What do you think?

