EASY Baked Spaghetti Recipe

Did your mom ever fix certain foods growing up that, for whatever reason, you could not STAND to eat?

Mine was Spaghetti. Oh, and green beans.

You see, little laura used to LOVE spaghetti AND green beans. But it is possible to have too much of a good thing. (Unless we’re talking about cookies, of course. or Hope’s strawberry cake) I’m pretty sure I started not liking spaghetti when it became my dad’s favorite food (probably before my time) and mom decided she would make it EVERY WEEK because he loved it so much. She says that didn’t happen. Suurreee.

Likewise, I can barely stomach the thought of green beans now. But that, of course, is my own fault. You stop liking things when you eat an entire gallon tub in one sitting at age 5…then spend the next 3 hours face-over-throne as a result. #nothappytimes.

This is how I felt about green beans…

look at fat Jacob. :P

I digress. Susan (one of my mom’s closest friends and one of mine and Ray’s all time favorite people EVER) submitted this recipe on my calling all cooks post. At first I was hesitant to try it, given my background with spaghetti. But Ray begged. How can I say no??

So here we are. :) My newlywed aventures in trying baked spaghetti for the first time

HOW TO:

1. cook

    • 2 lb hamburger
    • 1 onion chopped
    • 1 green pepper chopped

2. drain grease

3. add

    • 1 jar (32 oz) Ragu Spaghetti Sauce
    • 1/4 tsp. oregano
    • 1/4 tsp. salt
    • 1/4 tsp. pepper

4. Simmer 10 mins

5. Boil 1lb noodles and rinse

6. Combine all in large baking dish

7. Top with

    • Mozarella cheese and
    • pepperoni

8. Bake 30 mins at 350°

DONE-ZO.

It was awesome!!!!!!!!!!! Ray approves. I approve. This will now be an Edmonds family regular. My days of hating spaghetti are over. YAYYY SUSAN!!! :)

I am all about easy recipes and this is one of them. It can also be made ahead of time, which rocks too!

PS, I thought I had a full bag of cheese in my fridge. Turns out I only had about 1/2 a cup. #LAME. So I had to use american cheese singles as my topping. Don’t judge me!

2 thoughts on “EASY Baked Spaghetti Recipe

  1. Oh, and you can also freeze the leftovers when you two get tired of eating the big dish, and have it at a later date:)

What do you think?

