Hey Baby, I Think I Wanna Marry You

One of the reasons why I LOVE being engaged so much, is because I am finally allowed to fully and shamelessly express my love for Raymond Joseph Edmonds without holding back. :))))) I mean, before the ring you’re really not allowed to talk about being Mrs. Edmonds (eek!), joke about having kids, or make any other sort of reference to a future together. (but hey, let’s be real for a second.. I was fully convinced at age sixteen that I would marry this man. 5 years and 9 months is a long time to wait before you are “allowed” to talk about it!)

Right now, at this very moment I love Ray because he’s standing at my sink doing two things:
1. Washing my dishes
2. Making farting noises with the water

Lucky girl, say whaaaaa?

oh the joy he brings to my life. :)

So dear world. I’d like to take this opportunity to saw

I AM GETTING MARRIED!! ALSDKJASLDKJASDLKJASDLKA!!!!!

Did you picture me hollerin? Because I most certainly did.

Also, if you’re reading this post, and find yourself lucky enough to receive a wedding invitation (*wink)…..then you better wear your dancin shoes. 

10 thoughts on “Hey Baby, I Think I Wanna Marry You

  1. Way too much fluff and schmaltz. Yuck. Would you like me to edit? Kidding, of course. Absolutely thrilled for you guys.

  2. Well, I think after 5 yrs. and 9 months, you two should know each other. It didn’t take me that long to know you guys would get married…..you two were meant for each other. I am sooooooooo happy for you two!!

  3. Pingback: watching this and laughing my butt off! « Joy Will Grow

  4. Donna says I need to ask you how you and Ray met. Did it involve a car? Good trick to get Ray to do the dishes but he seems like a sweet guy who does not mind. My husband and I have been married 53 years and he does my dishes pretty often and cleans up the scraps while I read or waste time on FB. etc.

  5. Pingback: From The Mountains To The Sea | Joy Will Grow

What do you think?

