An Unshakable Belief

Conviction.ย It’s a strong word.

an unshakable belief in something without need for proof or evidence

The quality of showing that one is firmly convinced of what one believes or says.

I don’t feel like many people talk about conviction that much anymore…maybe it’s because we’ve watered down God and don’t recognize Him in our day-to-day lives..?

An unshakable belief…

without need for proof or evidence…

When was the last time I was convicted by God and fully trusted that conviction with an unshakable belief and no need for proof or evidence? Have I ever? I feel like every time God tells me to do something my first response is “Wait, why?” …Why do we always have to have an answer for things? Do we absolutely HAVE to know?? No. We don’t.

I have a friend who listens for God to speak EVERY second of her day…through ANYTHING. Her faith is so real it’s inspiring. It’s not a radical turn-me-off sorta thing… she just gets it. If she feels convicted not to do something, she won’t do it.

… Follow your heart… it could easily be God talking to you.

What do you think?

