How to: Curl Your Hair Without Heat

Hiii!!!

If you’re like me…you kill your hair every morning with all sorts of crazy products and HEAT. ew. Heat = damage. Poor hair strands. No wonder I never have good hair days… I’m always killin my girls on top! They hate me.

Lately I’ve been wanting to find another way to get round curls without a curling iron… I used a curling wand once..and that was lovely and took away the “crimping-to-split-ends” at the end of your hair that curling irons give you. But still heat. So I did a little youtube/blog surfing…

I don’t normally share these types of things on the blog – BUT.. I found this new technique while reading other blogs…and have completely fallen in love. Even though this is just day one! I tried this out today for the FIRST time..and it worked!! I was so impressed! So now I’m sharing with everyone. :)

It’s super easy and FAST! It’s also ZERO heat. Really a win-win for everyone.

I went from this:

TO THIS.. in just a few hours. With zero heat(damage) on my hair!
Yes, I looked quite silly for the few hours the band was in my hair.. but it was definitely worth it.  I twisted my hair into the headband around 1ish today, then took it out around 8.

Yay for having on absolutely zero make-up. haha. Just pay attention to the curls. :P

Ideally, you want to wash your hair at night – let it dry completely – twist into the band..then in the morning take it out for effortless curls! I’m definitely going to try this next week when I start my new job on Monday! I’ll have my baby to take care of every morning while getting ready for work.. so the less time fixing my hair the better.

You can still tell a little difference between the curling iron curls and the headband curls.. but I think it’s a very small price to pay for the health of your hair.

Last week: curling iron

Tonight: headband curls

here’s the full how-to. I love her cute little accent.

I hope this post was helpful to a few ladies out there! :) Let me know how yours turn out! Leave a comment or link to your own results.

4 thoughts on “How to: Curl Your Hair Without Heat

  1. So interesting! I loved watching it! I am going to recommended your blog to my daughter who was with me last Sunday! She lives in Culpeper,Va.

  2. I think this is one of the most significant info for me. And i am glad reading your article. But should remark on some general things, The site style is ideal, the articles is really nice : D. Good job, cheers

What do you think?

