Bye Bye, USA

It’s happening. The day has finally come. Tomorrow… we leave for Nicaragua. Months of planning and praying.. it’s finally time! I’m headed to Nicaragua to get the heart I left in the hands of beautiful, precious, perfect children.

I can barely believe it. It’s so hard to wrap my mind around it… working so hard for something for the past twelve months… to only last 8 days. I’m not sure what I’m going to do when it’s over!

ha. Easy answer.. planning the next trip, i’m sure. ;)

My entire day was CRAZY today! Literally running EVERYWHERE trying to get everything finished! Getting our second van, getting checks signed, cashing our checks, faxing our insurance profiles, mailing payment for shoes, etc. Answering phone calls, emails, texts from my team with last minute questions. I loved every bit of it. :)

I’m excited. I’m anxious. I’m nervous. I’m grateful. oddly enough, I’m not very stressed. Now, this may change once I’m in the airport and responsible for 19 people getting in and out of customs with no problems!!! haha… but for now I am content. For now God has given me a peace that this is supposed to be happening. This is His will. This is what He wants for my life. … what a wonderful feeling. It’s a miracle that we’re going to Nicaragua. To God be the glory.

I pray that my team has a wonderful week.. that their eyes are opened and their passions set on fire for the children in Nicaragua. I hope they feel it like I do..

It’s a huge responsibility to make sure they have a great week… I hope I’m ready.

Where you go, I’ll go
Where you stay, I’ll stay
When you move, I’ll move
I will follow you
Who you love, I’ll love
How you serve I’ll serve
If this life I lose, I will follow you
I will follow you

Hey God, I’m ready.  <3 Thank you for this wonderful opportunity..

Tomorrow… my heart will be home.  I can’t even express how great that makes me feel.

p.s. I’ll be blogging from www.fumcmissionsinnicaragua.com during the week, so head on over there for a while. My team members will also be sharing their experiences daily! We’ll put our schedule and all sorts of goodies on there during the week.

2 thoughts on “Bye Bye, USA

What do you think?

